A Sign from the Shoe Gods

Standard

A normal Monday for me… sleep until, oh, 11:30am, work for a few hours then shopping! Just kidding! But thanks to TAKS testing, I can work from home all week and my schedule is a bit more flexible.

I needed to get groceries and run a few errands. I knew Nordstrom would somehow be involved but I had no idea what the Shoe Gods had in store for me today. In my apartment parking lot, I saw a girl getting into her car wearing a pair of adorable wedges. I looked closer and realized they were TOMS wedges. Now originally I didn’t like these but they looked great on her! Then… while pumping ridiculously priced gas, I saw yet again, TOMS wedges!!! That is when I knew… I have to have them!

Needless to say, they have been ordered and now I wait for their delivery… nice, little Monday if you ask me!

One response »

Leave a Reply

