{Summer Reading}

Standard

Summertime means lots of wonderful things — cool drinks poolside, patios with friends, bronze-ish tan and best of all, leisure reading. I haven’t been in school or had required reading in literally years. But still, this is my favorite season to catch up and drift away. I peruse my local public library’s new release section on a regular basis to find inspiration. I love walking the aisles of a dusty discount book store filled with half-price adventures. This summer, I’ve enjoyed…


*Ask Me Why I Hurt – The Book About the Kids Nobody Wants and the Doctor Who Heals Them by Dr Randy Christensen

*Running With Scissors by Augusten Burroughs

*Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen I haven’t seen the movie yet, have you?

*Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen I’m currently reading this one. It has taken several attempts but I am determined to finish it this time even if it takes all summer and even if I read other books simultaneously.

The love of learning, the sequestered nooks,
And all the sweet serenity of books.
– Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

What are you reading this summer?

Leave a Reply

