{Monday is for Music} the Head and the Heart

Standard

The Seattle based musicians of the Head and the Heart combine harmony, clever lyrics and smooth instrumentals to create my favorite sing-along group. After my SIL introduced me to this indie-folk-pop band, I knew there would be car concerts in my future. Piano and tambourine greet the smokey voices of Josiah, Jonathan and Charity in my personal favorite Down in the Valley…

Another favorite is Lost in My Mind…

Oh and I can’t forget Sounds Like Hallelujah…

They have one self-titled album out and are making their presence known in the indie circuit. Not only did they perform at this year’s Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival (did I mention I was there?) but they have toured with the likes of Vampire Weekend, The Decemberists, Dr Dog and even performed on Conan… a recipe for success if you ask me!

Luckily, my Mr not only serenades me with Rivers and Roads at the drop of a hat but he is taking me all the way to Tulsa, OK at the end of September so we can experience a more intimate encounter with the lovelies of the Head and the Heart.

Stop by and visit their website, like their facebook page, follow them on twitter and maybe you can experience their sound first hand…

Until Next Time,

Leave a comment